Hurricane Florence: Delta Waiver

Based upon the possible landfall of Hurricane Florence this week, the airlines have begun to issue waivers for travelers in the Southeast US.  Cain Travel has already identified travelers who may be impacted and we are reaching out to those customers.

As new updates become available, we will publish that information on our client email list, our blog, and via social media.

Current Airline Waivers

Delta Airlines

Delta is offering waivers to administrative change fees for travel between September 13 and September 16, 2018.  New travel must originate on or before September 20, and new travel must be rebooked no later than September 20.  The following cities are impacted by this waiver:

  • Charleston, SC (CHS)
  • Fayetteville, NC (FAY)
  • Greensboro Highpoint, NC (GSO)
  • Jacksonville, NC (OAJ)
  • Norfolk, VA (ORF)
  • New Bern, NC (EWN)
  • Myrtle Beach, SC (MYR)
  • Newport News, VA (PHF)
  • Raleigh / Durham, NC (RDU)
  • Richmond, VA (RIC)
  • Savannah, GA (SAV)
  • Wilmington, NC (ILM)

Other restrictions apply.  Please contact Cain Travel for assistance with changes.

See all News